Updated information about countries and self-isolation requirements for passengers from Europe travelling to Estonia

Based on the coronavirus infection rate, starting from Monday 22 June, the two-week self-isolation period is no longer mandatory for people arriving from Belgium, as the infection rate in the country has significantly fallen compared to this week.

Self-isolation is mandatory for people arriving in Estonia from Luxembourg (arrival during the period from 06 July to 12 July 2020).

On 28 May, the government approved the reopening of Estonia’s borders from 1 June to passengers from Europe. Estonia will admit people with no symptoms arriving from the European Union, the Schengen area or the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Information about countries and requirements is available on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: https://vm.ee/en/information-countries-and-quarantine-requirements-passengers

The list is updated every Friday and updates will take force the following Monday. The self-isolation requirements for passengers arriving in Estonia depend on whether the coronavirus infection rate in their country of departure is above 16. This means that 16 or fewer people per 100 000 inhabitants should have contracted the virus in their country of departure in the past 14 days. Anyone arriving in Estonia from a country with a higher infection rate must self-isolate for two weeks on arrival.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia