Travelling to Estonia from Belgium and Luxembourg

Anyone arriving in Estonia who began their journey from or transited through a country which is considered a coronavirus risk country is subject of restriction on freedom of movement.

Restriction on freedom of movement means that the individual is obligated to refrain from unnecessary contacts for 10 days from their arrival in Estonia and is allowed to leave their place of residence or accommodation only for seeing a doctor, shopping for food, essentials and medicines, and in emergencies.

Starting from 15 January, new rules apply for reducing the period of self-isolation upon arriving in Estonia.
1) Anyone not wishing to self-isolate for 10 days after their arrival in Estonia can take a PCR test abroad no earlier than 72 hours before their arrival in Estonia. While in Estonia, a second test can be taken no earlier than on the sixth day after the first test. The mandatory 10-day self-isolation does not apply if both tests come back negative.

2) Anyone who has not taken a test up to 72 hours before their arrival in Estonia can take one immediately after their arrival and the second test no earlier than six days after their first test. The 10-day isolation period can be concluded earlier if both tests are negative.

The period of self-isolation can be reduced only if the passenger presents a PCR test for determining RNA count and can prove they have taken the test and the result is negative. A transcript of test results must be in the Latin or Slavic alphabet in Estonian, Russian or English and it must state the location and time of the test, who took the test and their details, as well as the method (PCR) and result of the test. For booking a second test, passengers can contact the call center for public testing (678 0000). Details on testing are available on the website.

From 02 February self-isolation and testing is not necessary for travelers who have had covid-19 in the last 6 months or are vaccinated. Traveler must provide a valid certificate. More information can be found HERE.

Belgium and Luxembourg are considered coronavirus risk countries. Infection rate in those countries is published on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia. Coronavirus infection rate list is updated every Friday. Updates will take force the following Monday.

People travelling to Estonia must fill in a declaration of health. This can be done electronically already 24h before the arrival to Estonia.

Comprehensive information about infection rates and requirements is available on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia